January 26th – Australia Day?

Video

Today I went to work looking to peanut brittle, and was immensely disappointed when I couldn’t find anything as I had no idea how else I was going to celebrate January 26. And then I remembered it was Australia Day. I’m so patriotic. Mate. Kangaroos. Vegemite. Mate.

No but really, I’m very happy to be Australian. It’s such a wonderful country. I’m fairly certain the top 10 most poisonous snakes in world all live in my wonderful country. As do 3 of the top 10 most poisonous spiders. As do the top 2 most poisonous jellyfish. As does the most poisonous octopus. Come to Australia…although you might accidently get killed.

Happy Australia Day.

~ Darcierae

Leave a Reply

