February 14 – Valentines Day!

Standard

Happy Valentines Day/Have a Heart Day/ Condom Day/Call in Single Day/Quirky Alone Day/Women’s Heart Day/Congenital Heart Defect Awareness Day! (Ok, maybe the last two shouldn’t be involved with the exclamation mark, but the amount of heart/love/no love theme holidays for today is ridiculous!) Today is also Pet Theft Awareness Day, I can only assume this date was chosen as it’s the date each year that the most cats get stolen by crazy alone ladies…

I do think Valentines Day has turned into more of an obligation than a celebration, and I think it’s kind of…well, stupid. But that doesn’t mean single old me can’t still enjoy it. (I would also like to point out I have been not single on previous Valentines Days and have still thought it to be pointless, just in case you’re getting envious forever alone vibes from the previous sentence.). For my (belated, as the recipients will be getting these wondrous gifts tomorrow) Valentines Day, I have gathered some chocolates and taped them onto the backs of some slightly weird “Pick Up Cards”, which are the dimensions of business cards. I found a box of them for sale about a month ago and bought them in preparation, they are honestly that good. They include cards that says things like:

Hello.
I would like to inform you that I find you to be 
incredibly attractive.
That is all.
and
I wish that I was your derivative so that I could lie tangent to your curves.

Also, my gift to you, since you’ve bothered to read this far, some of my favourite Valentines Day cards from various places around the internet. I don’t really have sources for most of these, as the have been shared far beyond their original source.

card_cockroach
I do know the source of this one though! The Oatmeal, horrible cards – http://theoatmeal.com/horrible2
gob
❤ Arrested Development
one does not simply
sarons

valendean
❤ Community
hBE81683E
❤ Adventure Time
lakemadness
❤ A softer world.

~ Darcierae

Leave a Reply

